Help Scout Standard starts at $25 per user per month with annual billing. Its current paid plans use seats, with unlimited contacts. The Free plan supports five users, one inbox, one Docs site and 100 contacts per month; it is a separate option for a small workload.
What a five-agent team pays
At the annual Standard rate, five users cost $125 per month equivalent, or $1,500 per year . This example assumes five paid users, the included inboxes and Docs sites, and no AI resolutions or optional additions.
Five Plus users at $45 cost $225 per month equivalent, or $2,700 annually. Pro lists $75 per user monthly annually but requires at least ten users: a five-agent organization buying Pro must budget at least $750 per month equivalent, or $9,000 annually.
Which upgrade changes the workflow?
Round-robin assignment starts on Plus; balanced assignment requires Pro . Standard supports up to 25 users and Plus up to 50. These limits matter when choosing a tier for staffing and assignment, independently of message volume.
SLA policies also change by plan. Standard has one policy without conditions, Plus two conditional policies and Pro unlimited conditional policies. Different promises for VIP customers therefore require more than the basic tier. Reporting API access also starts on Plus.
AI and additional capacity
AI Answers costs $0.75 per resolution after the three-month trial. For example, 200 paid resolutions add $150 to the month’s charges. Combined with the five-user Standard annual equivalent, that is $275 for the example month. Resolution volume is an assumption, not an expected automation result.
Additional inboxes cost $10 monthly and additional Docs sites $20 monthly when paid annually. Separate branded Docs sites support multiple products; include their capacity in the budget. Choose the tier around users, assignment and service promises, then add the self-service and AI usage the team actually needs.
25–99 per month MRPeasy — $49 per user per month — MRPeasy Starter starts at $49 per user per month. The vendor lists Professional at $69, Enterprise at $99 and Unlimited at $149 per user per.Re:amaze — $26.10 per team member per month — Four Re:amaze Basic users cost $116 monthly with unlimited human conversations. Add AI resolution overages separately for a normal and triple-volume month.100 or more per month ClearFeed — $24 per agent per month — ClearFeed: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Crisp — $45 per workspace per month — Compare Crisp’s monthly workspace prices, included agents, AI credits and the cost for a five-agent team.Deskpro — $39 per agent per month — Compare Deskpro Cloud seat minimums, branded help center limits and the five-agent cost case, with separately quoted Private deployment.Drag — $12 per user per month — Drag: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.eDesk — $39 per agent per month — eDesk: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Fluent Support — $90 per year — Compare Fluent Support’s annual site licenses, email piping allowances and a five-agent cost example.Freshdesk — $19 per agent per month — Freshdesk Growth starts at $19 per agent/month annually. See Pro and Enterprise seat costs, Omni differences and Freddy AI charges.Front — $25 per seat per month — Front Starter is $25 per seat monthly annually. See five-seat costs, the Professional upgrade and separate Copilot and Autopilot charges.Gmelius — $25 per user per month — Gmelius: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Gorgias — $10 per month — Gorgias Helpdesk starts at $10 monthly for 50 tickets and three seats. Model a five-agent team by workload, overages and separate AI interactions.HelpSpot — $899 per year for 3 agents — HelpSpot starts at $899 per year for three agents. Compare the five-agent annual tier, included features and the same price across hosting options.Hiver — $25 per user per month — Hiver lists a Free plan at $0; paid plans start at $25 per user per month with annual billing. Compare five-user Growth, Pro and Elite totals, SLA warnings and seat increments.HubSpot Service Hub — $7 per seat per month — Hub-based USD Service Hub costs and worked examples, with the separate EMEA flexible pricing schedule explained.Intercom — $29 per seat per month — Current Intercom plan rates, five-agent seat calculations, and the separate Fin and Copilot meters.Katana — $299/month for Core — Katana’s current page lists a Free plan and a Core plan starting at $299 per month, with additional pricing driven by sales orders, locations.Keeping — $14 per user per month — Keeping: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.LiveAgent — $15 per agent per month — LiveAgent: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Missive — $14 per user per month — Missive starts at $14 per user monthly annually. Five Productive users cost $120 monthly equivalent for rules, tasks and email escalation.OpenMES — €500 net per installation per month (or €5 — OpenMES Enterprise costs €500 net monthly or €5,000 net annually for one installation. The annual option is €1,000 below twelve monthly.Plain — $45 per user per month — Current Plain Foundation and Horizon prices, five and six paid-member examples, engineer viewer access, and workspace credit allowances.qcadoo MES — PLN 145 per license per month — The official Polish pricing table lists BASIC at PLN 145 per license per month with annual prepayment and a five-license minimum, or PLN 165.respond.io — $79 per month — respond.io: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Richpanel — $99 per seat per month — Model four Richpanel seats and triple-volume AI consumption using annual versus monthly commitments, token credits and the mandatory AI minimum.Salesforce Agentforce Service — $25 per user per month — Salesforce Agentforce Service: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Sepasoft MES — $9 — Sepasoft publishes perpetual site-license module prices rather than a single MES subscription. Examples on the opened page include SPC at.Suptask — $15 per agent per month — Compare Suptask annual and monthly agent prices, plan limits, integration billing and a five-agent cost example.TeamSupport — $45 per month — TeamSupport: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Trengo — €299 per month — Compare Trengo Boost and Pro prices, included users and conversations, add-on rates, and the cost for a five-agent team.Tulip — $100 per interface per month — Essentials is $100 per interface per month and Professional is $250 per interface per month, billed annually, with a 10-interface minimum for.Zammad — €7 per agent per month — Compare Zammad hosted agent rates, plan limits, AI call charges and annual self-hosted support packages.Zendesk — $19 per agent per month — Zendesk starts at $19 per agent/month on annual billing. Compare five-agent Support and Suite costs, Copilot and automated resolution charges.Zoho Desk — $7 per user per month — Zoho Desk Express starts at $7 per user/month annually. See a five-user calculation, upgrade triggers and separate AI cost models.Quote-only or no published price Document360 Pricing 2026: Plans and 5-Agent Cost — Document360 publishes tailored pricing. Specify editors, reviewers, reader allowances, languages, mixed access, SSO and helpdesk handoff before comparing cost.Helpjuice Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial and 5-Agent Cost — Helpjuice: documented pricing and customer support buying decisions.Opcenter Execution Pricing 2026: Plans, Licensing and Free Trial — Public prices and named subscription plans are not shown on the opened Siemens product page. Siemens directs buyers to contact its team for.Plex MES Pricing 2026: Plans, Licensing — Plex publishes an annual subscription fee but no price; pricing depends on selected plants, modules and deployment requirements.Pylon Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial and 5-Agent Cost — Published Pylon seat amounts, qualified five and six-seat calculations, account timeline add-on, and the contract terms still requiring a quote.ServiceNow Customer Service Management Pricing 2026: Plans — Compare the CSM Advanced and Prime packages, the published custom-quote model and the five-agent buying case.Wati Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial and 5-Agent Cost — Compare Wati Growth, Pro and Business seat allowances, usage limits, message charges and the five-agent cost calculation.Plans and prices Prices as of October 2026 Plan Price Billing Limits Included Standard $25 USD per user per month Not stated — —
Sources: Help Scout Pricing: Affordable Customer Support Software
Cost for 5 agents Plan Per month Per year Note Standard (Not stated) $125 USD $1,500 USD —
Pricing questions How much does Help Scout cost? Help Scout starts at $25 per user per month, Standard, billed annually.
Does Help Scout have a free plan? Help Scout has a free plan.
Is there a free trial for Help Scout? Help Scout offers a 15-day free trial.
What is the cheapest listed Help Scout plan? Standard starts at USD 25 per user per month.
How much does Help Scout cost for 5 agents? Standard totals USD 125 per month equivalent and USD 1,500 per year.