B2B Review LabSoftware research index

Home

Jira Service Management Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial

Current Service Collection pricing for five agents, annual tiers, free customers, collaborators, peak-seat billing and usage-related costs.

Verified

Jira Service Management cloud is currently sold within Atlassian Service Collection, together with Customer Service Management, Assets and Rovo. The apps are sold as one offering. Do not treat an older standalone JSM price or the pricing page’s default volume example as a five-agent quote.

What five agents cost

The current official calculator data, dated 13 October 2026, sets the first fifteen monthly agents at $26.90 each for Standard and $61.60 for Premium. Five full agents therefore cost $134.50 or $308 per month, respectively, before tax, discounts, Marketplace apps and paid usage. Free is limited to three agents; it does not provide three free seats within a five-agent paid subscription.

The annual four-to-five-agent tiers are $1,350 for Standard and $3,100 for Premium. Their monthly equivalents are $112.50 and about $258.33, but payment and commitment are annual. These amounts come from the pricing data supplied with the official calculator: monthly graduated agent rates and annual flat tiers, with monetary values converted from cents.

The page initially selects seventy-five agents. Its $21.50 Standard and $55.28 Premium displays are effective volume rates for that selection. Multiplying either by five produces the wrong small-team estimate. Enter the actual team count when obtaining the final order.

Customers and collaborators

Customers submit and follow requests without a Service Collection license. Responding agents need paid access. Jira users can assist through internal comments and watch tickets without a service-agent license. Separate Jira product access is distinct from the service-agent license; these users are not public-response agents. Read the review for the operational distinction.

Peak seats and additional usage

The licensing policy applies maximum quantity billing: monthly charges reflect the highest assigned seat count during the cycle. Removing a temporary agent does not reduce that period’s bill. Annual purchases use tiers.

Budget separately for paid automation, AI and asset usage where applicable. Core knowledge-base use requires an administrator to add Confluence, without a separate purchase; granting additional Confluence product access can create charges. Security add-ons and Marketplace connectors need their own scope. Compare alternatives, the SLA shortlist and the category.

Plans and prices

Prices as of October 2026
PlanPriceBillingLimitsIncluded
Standard$21.5 USD per agent per monthNot stated—Everything you need to get started; Rovo Agents, search and chat, for AI-powered employee support, operations, and customer service; Custom-branded help center
Premium$55.28 USD per agent per monthNot stated—Advanced Asset Management and Configuration; Virtual service agent; Advanced AIOps capabilities
EnterpriseNot published———

Sources: Service Collection Pricing: Free and Paid Plans | Atlassian

Cost for 5 agents

PlanPer monthPer yearNote
Standard (Not stated)$107.5 USD$1,290 USD—
Premium (Not stated)$276.4 USD$3,316.8 USD—

Pricing questions

How much does Jira Service Management cost?

Jira Service Management starts at $21.50 per agent per month, Standard.

Does Jira Service Management have a free plan?

Jira Service Management has a free plan.

Is there a free trial for Jira Service Management?

Jira Service Management offers a 14-day free trial.

What is the cheapest listed Jira Service Management plan?

Standard starts at USD 21.5 per agent per month.

How much does Jira Service Management cost for 5 agents?

Standard totals USD 107.5 per month equivalent and USD 1,290 per year.