B2B Review LabSoftware research index

Home

Pylon Pricing 2026: Plans, Free Trial and 5-Agent Cost

Published Pylon seat amounts, qualified five and six-seat calculations, account timeline add-on, and the contract terms still requiring a quote.

Verified

Pylon publicly lists Professional at $89 per seat and Advanced at $139 per seat. Its current cards omit the rate period. The FAQ offers annual and monthly billing and describes standard contracts as annual. Treat seat multiplication as an indicative component until the quote specifies the period and minimum. Source: Pylon pricing, researched October 18, 2026.

Five and six seat arithmetic

Paid ticket workersProfessional at $89/seatAdvanced at $139/seat
Five$445$695
Six$534$834

These are illustrative multiplications of advertised seat amounts; the full quote sets the monthly price and minimum contract.

Six people do not always mean six paid workers

Seats cover teammates who work tickets, including agents and admins with inbox access. Viewer seats appear within the plans; sales sets their quantity. For three support agents and three engineers needing visibility, request three working seats plus three viewers and ask how the minimum affects that configuration. Treat $267 as an illustrative seat calculation, before contract minimums, credits and add-ons.

Role documentation allows viewers to read the application and leave notes on existing internal threads, while preventing them from creating new internal threads. Engineers replying to customers or actively working tickets need the appropriate paid access. Specify those actions in the quote.

Account timeline and credits add a second unit

Account Intelligence costs $10 per customer account per month and includes notebooks and the account activity timeline. Twenty billed customer accounts would therefore add $200/month; that is an illustrative workload, separate from six employee seats. Core account association should not be confused with this paid activity workspace.

Professional includes email, in-app chat, a knowledge base and SLAs. Advanced adds the customer portal, custom reporting and skill-based routing. Agentic features require credits, with a stated minimum 5,000-credit commitment and no public dollar unit rate on the reviewed page. Ask for the seat term, minimum, viewer allocation, billed accounts and credit cost together. See the Pylon review, Plain pricing and help desk category.

Plans and prices

Prices as of October 2026
PlanPriceBillingLimitsIncluded
Professional$89 USD per seatNot stated—Core support; Out-of-the-box Analytics; Automations
Advanced$139 USD per seatNot stated—RBAC; Customer portal; Custom reporting
EnterpriseNot published——MSA; SAML SSO; Talk to sales

Sources: Pricing | Pylon

Cost for 5 agents

PlanPer monthPer yearNote
Professional (Not stated)——Period not stated
Advanced (Not stated)——Period not stated

Pricing questions

Is there a free trial for Pylon?

Pylon offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest listed Pylon plan?

Professional starts at USD 89 per seat.

What does Pylon's Professional plan include?

Professional includes Core support, Out-of-the-box Analytics, Automations.