Facts at a glance
- Starting price
- Basic: $9 per user per month, minimum 1 user; approval workflows and budgets are listed on Pro at $19 per user per month, minimum 5 users. Currency and billing commitment are not stated. · as of October 2026
- Free plan
- Not documented
- Free trial
- The purchasing page links to a free trial.
- Last verified
- 2026-10-22
Key capabilities
| Purchase request intake | One form collects item details, vendors, attachments, and budget codes for goods and services. |
|---|
| Purchase approval routing | Purchase requests route by amount, department, or category, with multi-level approvals; Pro lists approval workflows. |
|---|
| Pre-commitment budget controls | Each request is checked against remaining budget by account, department, and project; Pro lists budgets. |
|---|
| Requested and committed spend visibility | Not documented |
|---|
| Named accounting and ERP integrations | Not documented |
|---|
Appears in these comparisons
Consider instead
- Procurer — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Spendwise on Best Purchase Approval Software 2026
- Weproc — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Spendwise on Best Purchase Approval Software 2026
- Fraxion — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Spendwise on Best Purchase Approval Software 2026
Change log
- 22 October 2026 — Checked 23 facts including Starting price, Free plan, Free trial, Price published
Spendwise fits small purchasing departments checking each request against budget; approval workflows and budgets begin on Pro with a five-user minimum beyond Basic.
Request and approval workflow
One form collects item details, vendors, attachments, and budget codes for goods and services. Purchase requests route by amount, department, or category, with multi-level approvals; Pro lists approval workflows. Each request is checked against remaining budget by account, department, and project; Pro lists budgets.
Receiving and accounting handoff
Approved purchase requests can create purchase orders that are sent and managed in Spendwise.
Plan and operating boundaries
Basic: $9 per user per month, minimum 1 user; approval workflows and budgets are listed on Pro at $19 per user per month, minimum 5 users. Currency and billing commitment are not stated. Spendwise documents online services on provider-managed cloud infrastructure. The purchasing page links to a free trial.
The official pricing page publishes Basic and Pro per-user monthly prices and minimums.
Compare the buying situations: Best Purchase Approval Software 2026.
Browse Procurement Software reviews and comparisons.
Vendor sources
Visit product website