B2B Review LabSoftware research index

Catalog › Product profile

Gate PTW logo

Gate PTW Review 2026: Pricing, Plans and Permit to Work

Choose Gate PTW Lite for hot-work permits with unlimited users and a defined monthly allowance. EUR 120 per month covers 100 permits, while broader permit templates, Entra ID SSO and some integrations require higher or additional scope.

Verified

Facts at a glance

Starting price
Lite costs EUR 120 per month for unlimited users and 100 permits per month, limited to hot work. Billing commitment is not stated. · as of October 2026
Free plan
Not documented
Free trial
Standard has a Try for free link; duration and trial terms are not stated.
Category
EHS Software
Last verified
2026-10-22

Key capabilities

Best Permit to Work Software for High-Risk Work 2026

Permit-to-work controlsPermits move through creation, approval, mandatory pre-start tasks and final close-out checks. Lite covers hot work only; Project and higher include broader templates.
Mobile and offline field reportingNot documented
Named HR, maintenance, identity, and business integrationsEntra ID SSO and Power BI reporting are documented. API and Power BI can cost extra on Project and Standard; Lite omits SSO.
Deployment and hosting modelGate PTW is vendor-hosted cloud software using Azure data centers, with a choice of EU, Middle East or Asia Pacific residency.
Permit authorization gatesWorkers must confirm safety measures and complete mandatory pre-start tasks before work begins.
Permit validity controlsNot documented
Permit close-outPermit closure includes final checks and preserves the complete history for audits and reporting.
Permit isolation controlsNot documented

Appears in these comparisons

Consider instead

  • IntelliPERMIT — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Gate PTW on Best Permit to Work Software for High-Risk Work 2026
  • IAMTech iPermit2.0 — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Gate PTW on Best Permit to Work Software for High-Risk Work 2026
  • Pisys Permit to Work — Shares 1 shortlists; ranked above Gate PTW on Best Permit to Work Software for High-Risk Work 2026

Change log

  • 22 October 2026 — Checked 18 facts including Starting price, Free plan, Free trial, Price published

Choose Gate PTW Lite for hot-work permits with unlimited users and a defined monthly allowance. EUR 120 per month covers 100 permits, while broader permit templates, Entra ID SSO and some integrations require higher or additional scope.

Where the workflow fits

The workflow separates creation, approval, mandatory pre-start tasks and final close-out checks, with active permits on a site map.

Permits move through creation, approval, mandatory pre-start tasks and final close-out checks. Lite covers hot work only; Project and higher include broader templates. Lite costs EUR 120 per month for unlimited users and 100 permits per month, limited to hot work. Billing commitment is not stated.

Rollout and scope

Entra ID SSO and Power BI reporting are documented. API and Power BI can cost extra on Project and Standard; Lite omits SSO. Gate PTW is vendor-hosted cloud software using Azure data centers, with a choice of EU, Middle East or Asia Pacific residency. Standard has a Try for free link; duration and trial terms are not stated.

Compare this choice in EHS comparisons, Best Permit to Work Software for High-Risk Work 2026.

Visit product website